U14 Junior Club Championships – 11 May 2019


Scorers: Martijn Boomsma 3-F, Dylan Parry 9-PS, Caspar Beyer 11-F, Ollie Neal 20-F
Squad: Adam Wilkinson (GK); Dylan Parry, James Cake (Capt.), Sam Fox, Ollie Balls, Caspar Beyer, Ollie Neal, Martijn Boomsma, Arthur Owens, Willem Owens, Matt Wickham.

Subs: Sam Harcourt (7 mins), Alfie Westley (8), Dean Mallinson (8), Ben Hanson (11), Joe Burnley (GK) (20).

Umpires: Dougal Perfitt and Darragh Woods

Surbiton’s Under-14 Boys are national champions after beating Old Loughtonians 4-0 in the final.

Old Loughtonians finished top of Pool B to reach the final with a 1-0 win over Guildford; a 1-1 draw with Plymouth Marjon and a 2-0 win over Bowdon.

Martijn Boomsma gave Surbiton the lead in the third minute with Dylan Parry doubling the lead from the penalty spot six minutes later.

Surbiton had one hand on the trophy at half time when they led 3-0, Caspar Beyer adding the third goal, but they had to cope with losing Ben Hanson for three minutes due to a yellow card at the end of the first half and Willem Owens who saw green in the 18th minute.

The only goal of the second half came in the 20th minute, Ollie Neal scoring Surbiton’s fourth goal of the match.

Repton beat Bowdon 3-0 in the third place playoff.

More information about the tournament can be found at the England Hockey Altius website